top of page

Our Cheeses

Le Combremont-le-Petit, Fromagerie Combremont

Our cheeses

Le Gruyère AOP and our specialties
Blumenwiese, flowering meadow

Our cheese specialties

Le Gruyère AOP Mild

Le Gruyère AOP Mild

Aged for 6 months in the mountain. Fruity, mild, with a typical note of hazelnut. Hard cheese with a creamy texture.

Le Gruyère AOP Surchoix

Le Gruyère AOP Surchoix

Aged for 12 months in the mountain. Fruity, spicy and creamy. Hard cheese with a slightly crumbly texture and salt crystals.

Le Gruyère AOP Réserve

Le Gruyère AOP Réserve

Aged for 18 months in the mountain. Fruity, full-bodied and aromatic, with notes of caramel. Hard cheese with a slightly crumbly texture and salt crystals.

Bleu de Combremont

Bleu de Combremont

Aged for a minimum of 6 weeks. Creamy, tender, with a balanced peppery taste and hints of mushroom and umami. Soft marbled cheese made from thermised whole cow's milk, with double cream. Brick-shaped cheese. Its rind is blackened with vegetal charcoal, which acts as a protective layer. Silver at WCCC 24, Silver at WCA 23, gold medal at CONCOURS INTERNATIONAL DE LYON 23, gold medal at CONCOURS SUISSE DES PRODUITS DU TERROIR 23, Best blue mould cheese at SCA 22 and Super Gold at WCA 22.

Le Bufflon

Le Bufflon

Aged between 3 and 12 months. Fruity, creamy, fresh and mild, with a typical taste. Swiss semi-hard cheese made from full-fat, thermised buffalo milk. Round cheese weighing 7.5 kg, with a washed rind. Its white paste is unctuous. Silver medal at the SWISS COMPETITION OF REGIONAL PRODUCTS 2023.

Le Dzûyo

Le Dzûyo

Aged between 3 and 5 months. Mild, fresh and creamy goat aromas, with fruity flavours. Swiss semi-hard cheese, full fat, made from thermised goat's milk. Wheel of 6.5 to 7.5 kg, with washed rind. Bronze medal at the MONDIAL DU FROMAGE 2023, bronze medal at the SWISS COMPETITION OF REGIONAL PRODUCTS 2023, silver at the WORLD CHEESE AWARDS 2023 and silver medal at the WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP CHEESE CONTEST 2020 and 2022.

Le Tommli de chèvre

Le Tommli de chèvre

Aged 21 days. Soft, creamy, melting, with a sweet goat cheese taste. Soft cheese, full fat made from thermised whole goat's milk, hand-washed with brine. Tomme of 650gr, with washed rind. Its rind is soft, fine and orange in color.

Le Romarino

Le Romarino

Soft, creamy, melting, with a sweet and fresh taste, underlined by an intense aromatic herbal note. Soft cheese, full fat, made from thermised cow's milk. Square tomme cheese of 1700 gr, with washed rind. It is covered by hand with dry aromatic Provencal herbs (Sariette, Rosemary, Lavender, Anise, Marjoram, Basil, Thyme). Gold at the MONDIAL DU FROMAGE 2023 and bronze medal at the SWISS COMPETITION OF REGIONAL PRODUCTS 2021

Le Campagnard au vin rouge

Le Campagnard au vin rouge

Aged for a minimum of 21 days. Tender, creamy, melting, with a mild but full of character taste, with a typical goût du terroir. Soft cheese made from thermised whole cow's milk, washed and cared for by hand with red wine, sage and shallots. Tomme of 650gr, with washed rind. Its rind is dark burgundy in color.

Le Tommli

Le Tommli

Aged a minimum of 21 days. Soft, creamy, melting, with a sweet and fresh taste. Soft cheese, full fat made from thermised whole cow's milk, hand-washed with brine. Tomme of 650gr, with washed rind. Its rind is soft, fine and orange in color.

Le Fümmli

Le Fümmli

Matured at the cheese dairy, then smoked in L'Armoire à Brume's artisanal smokehouse. Le Fümmli is tender, creamy and melting, with a typical woody, rustic flavor. Soft cheese, full fat made from thermised whole cow's milk, hand-washed with brine. Tomme of 650gr, with washed rind. It has a soft, fine and dark-orange rind.

Le Combramo

Le Combramo

Aged for 21 days. Tender, creamy, melting, with mild fresh flavor. Soft cheese made from thermised whole cow's milk, washed and cared for by hand with salt water. Square Tomme, 1700 g, washed rind. Its rind is soft, thin and orange.

Mont Petit Michel

Mont Petit Michel

Aged between 6 and 12 months. Fruity, sweet and delicate flavors. Semi-soft cheese, full fat, made from thermised cow's milk. Wheel of 6.5 to 7.5 kg, washed rind. Its natural rind has a consistently orange-beige color.

Le Crémoso

Le Crémoso

Aged between 4 and 6 months. Fruity, with a frank taste, notes of hazelnut and a very slight bitterness. Semi-soft cheese, full fat, made from thermised cow's milk. Square wheel of 6.5 to 7.5 kg, washed rind. Its cream-colored paste is fine, supple and melting.

Le Combier

Le Combier

Aged between 4 and 6 months. Fruity, with a sweet, slightly bitter taste. Semi-soft raclette cheese, full fat, made from thermised cow's milk. Round or square wheel of 6.5 to 7.5 kg, washed rind. Its cream-colored paste is supple and fine and offers a perfect melting.

bottom of page

top of page

#SaveTheEmmental®

Le Combremont-le-Petit, Fromagerie Combremont

Nos fromages

Le Gruyère AOP et nos spécialités
Blumenwiese, flowering meadow

Nos spécialités

Le Gruyère AOP Réserve

Le Gruyère AOP Réserve

Affiné 18 mois à la montagne. Fruité, corsé et aromatique, aux notes de caramel. Fromage à pâte dure, à la texture légèrement friable avec des cristaux de sel.

Le Gruyère AOP Surchoix

Le Gruyère AOP Surchoix

Affiné 12 mois à la montagne. Fruité, épicé et crémeux. Fromage à pâte dure, à la texture légèrement friable, avec des cristaux de sel

Le Gruyère AOP Doux

Le Gruyère AOP Doux

Affiné 6 mois à la montagne. Fruité, doux, avec une note typique de noisette. Fromage à pâte dure, à la texture crémeuse.

Bleu de Combremont

Bleu de Combremont

Affiné au minimum 6 semaines. Crémeux, tendre, au goût équilibré poivré, avec des notes de champignon et d'umami. Fromage persillé à pâte molle au lait entier de vache thermisé, à la crème double. Meule en forme de brique. Sa croûte est rendue noire grâce au charbon végétal. Silver au WCCC 24, Silver au WCA 23, Or au CONCOURS INTERNATIONAL LYON 23, Or au CONCOURS SUISSE PRODUITS TERROIR 23, Meilleur fromage moisissures bleues au SCA 22 et Super Gold au WCA 22.

Le Bufflon

Le Bufflon

Affiné entre 3 et 12 mois. Fruité, crémeux, frais et doux, au goût typique. Fromage à pâte mi-dure suisse, au lait entier de bufflonne thermisé, gras. Meule ronde à 7.5 kg, à croûte lavée. Sa pâte blanche est onctueuse. Médaille d'argent au CONCOURS SUISSE DES PRODUITS DU TERROIR 2023.

Le Dzûyo

Le Dzûyo

Affiné entre 3 et 5 mois. Arômes caprins doux, frais et onctueux, aux saveurs fruitées. Fromage à pâte mi-dure suisse, au lait entier de chèvre thermisé, gras. Meule ronde de 6.5 à 7.5 kg, à croûte lavée. Médaille de bronze au MONDIAL DU FROMAGE 2023, Médaille de bronze au CONCOURS SUISSE DES PRODUITS DU TERROIR 2023, Silver au WORLD CHEESE AWARDS 2023 et Médaille d‘argent au WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP CHEESE CONTEST 2020 et 2022.

Le Tommli de chèvre

Le Tommli de chèvre

Affiné 21 jours. Tendre, crémeux, fondant, au goût de fromage de chèvre doux. Fromage à pâte molle au lait entier de chèvre thermisé, gras, frotté à la main avec de l’eau saumurée. Tomme de 650gr, à croûte lavée. Sa croûte est molle, fine, de couleur orange.

Le Romarino

Le Romarino

Affiné un minimum de 30 jours et jusqu’à 50 jours. Tendre, crémeux, fondant, au goût doux et frais, souligné par les notes aromatiques et florales intenses des herbes. Fromage à pâte molle suisse, au lait entier de vache thermisé, gras. Tomme carrée de 1700 gr, à croûte lavée. Elle est recouverte à la main d’herbes de Provence aromatiques sèches (Sariette, Romarin, Lavande, Anis, Marjolaine, Basilic, Thym). Médaillé de bronze au Concours suisse des produits du terroir 2021.

Le Campagnard au vin rouge

Le Campagnard au vin rouge

Affiné un minimum de 21 jours. Tendre, crémeux, fondant, au goût doux mais plein de caractère, avec des notes de terroir. Fromage à pâte molle au lait entier de vache thermisé, gras, frotté à la main au vin rouge, sauge et échalotes. Tomme de 650gr, à croûte lavée. Sa croûte est de couleur bordeau foncé.

Le Tommli

Le Tommli

Affiné un minimum de 21 jours. Tendre, crémeux, fondant, au goût doux et frais. Fromage à pâte molle au lait entier de vache thermisé, gras, frotté à la main avec de l’eau saumurée. Tomme de 650gr, à croûte lavée. Sa croûte est molle, fine, de couleur orange.

Le Fümmli

Le Fümmli

Affiné à la fromagerie puis fumé dans le fumoir artisanal de L’Armoire à Brume. Le Fümmli est tendre, crémeux, fondant, à la saveur boisée et rustique typique. Fromage à pâte molle au lait entier de vache thermisé, gras, frotté à la main avec de l’eau saumurée. Tomme de 650gr, à croûte lavée. Sa croûte est molle, fine, de couleur orange foncé.

Le Combramo

Le Combramo

Affiné 21 jours. Tendre, crémeux, fondant, au goût doux et frais. Fromage à pâte molle au lait entier de vache thermisé, gras, frotté à la main avec de l’eau saumurée. Tomme carrée de 1700 gr, à croûte lavée. Sa croûte est molle, fine, de couleur orange.

Le Combier

Le Combier

Affiné entre 4 et 6 mois. Fruité, à la saveur douce et typée et une très légère amertume. Fromage à raclette à pâte mi-dure suisse, au lait entier de vache thermisé, gras. Meule ronde ou carrée de 6.5 à 7.5 kg, à croûte lavée. Sa pâte couleur crème est souple et fine et offre une fonte parfaite.

Le Mont Petit Michel

Le Mont Petit Michel

Affiné entre 6 et 12 mois. Saveurs fruitées, douces et délicates. Fromage à pâte mi-dure suisse, au lait entier de vache thermisé, gras. Meule ronde de 6.5 à 7.5 kg, à croûte lavée. Sa croûte naturelle est régulière et de couleur beige orangé.

Le Crémoso

Le Crémoso

Affiné entre 4 et 6 mois. Fruité, au goût franc, avec des notes de noisette et une très légère amertume. Fromage à pâte mi-dure suisse, au lait entier de vache thermisé, gras. Meule carrée de 6.5 à 7.5 kg, à croûte lavée. Sa pâte couleur crème est fine, souple et fondante.

bottom of page