top of page

Our Cheeses

Le Combremont-le-Petit, Fromagerie Combremont

Our cheeses

Le Gruyère AOP and our specialties
Blumenwiese, flowering meadow

Our cheese specialties

Le Gruyère AOP Mild

Le Gruyère AOP Mild

Aged for 6 months in the mountain. Fruity, mild, with a typical note of hazelnut. Hard cheese with a creamy texture.

Le Gruyère AOP Surchoix

Le Gruyère AOP Surchoix

Aged for 12 months in the mountain. Fruity, spicy and creamy. Hard cheese with a slightly crumbly texture and salt crystals.

Le Gruyère AOP Réserve

Le Gruyère AOP Réserve

Aged for 18 months in the mountain. Fruity, full-bodied and aromatic, with notes of caramel. Hard cheese with a slightly crumbly texture and salt crystals.

Bleu de Combremont

Bleu de Combremont

Aged for a minimum of 6 weeks. Creamy, tender, with a balanced peppery taste and hints of mushroom and umami. Soft marbled cheese made from thermised whole cow's milk, with double cream. Brick-shaped cheese. Its rind is blackened with vegetal charcoal, which acts as a protective layer. Silver at WCCC 24, Silver at WCA 23, gold medal at CONCOURS INTERNATIONAL DE LYON 23, gold medal at CONCOURS SUISSE DES PRODUITS DU TERROIR 23, Best blue mould cheese at SCA 22 and Super Gold at WCA 22.

Le Bufflon

Le Bufflon

Aged between 3 and 12 months. Fruity, creamy, fresh and mild, with a typical taste. Swiss semi-hard cheese made from full-fat, thermised buffalo milk. Round cheese weighing 7.5 kg, with a washed rind. Its white paste is unctuous. Silver medal at the SWISS COMPETITION OF REGIONAL PRODUCTS 2023.

Le Dzûyo

Le Dzûyo

Aged between 3 and 5 months. Mild, fresh and creamy goat aromas, with fruity flavours. Swiss semi-hard cheese, full fat, made from thermised goat's milk. Wheel of 6.5 to 7.5 kg, with washed rind. Bronze medal at the MONDIAL DU FROMAGE 2023, bronze medal at the SWISS COMPETITION OF REGIONAL PRODUCTS 2023, silver at the WORLD CHEESE AWARDS 2023 and silver medal at the WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP CHEESE CONTEST 2020 and 2022.

Le Tommli de chèvre

Le Tommli de chèvre

Aged 21 days. Soft, creamy, melting, with a sweet goat cheese taste. Soft cheese, full fat made from thermised whole goat's milk, hand-washed with brine. Tomme of 650gr, with washed rind. Its rind is soft, fine and orange in color.

Le Romarino

Le Romarino

Soft, creamy, melting, with a sweet and fresh taste, underlined by an intense aromatic herbal note. Soft cheese, full fat, made from thermised cow's milk. Square tomme cheese of 1700 gr, with washed rind. It is covered by hand with dry aromatic Provencal herbs (Sariette, Rosemary, Lavender, Anise, Marjoram, Basil, Thyme). Gold at the MONDIAL DU FROMAGE 2023 and bronze medal at the SWISS COMPETITION OF REGIONAL PRODUCTS 2021

Le Campagnard au vin rouge

Le Campagnard au vin rouge

Aged for a minimum of 21 days. Tender, creamy, melting, with a mild but full of character taste, with a typical goût du terroir. Soft cheese made from thermised whole cow's milk, washed and cared for by hand with red wine, sage and shallots. Tomme of 650gr, with washed rind. Its rind is dark burgundy in color.

Le Tommli

Le Tommli

Aged a minimum of 21 days. Soft, creamy, melting, with a sweet and fresh taste. Soft cheese, full fat made from thermised whole cow's milk, hand-washed with brine. Tomme of 650gr, with washed rind. Its rind is soft, fine and orange in color.

Le Fümmli

Le Fümmli

Matured at the cheese dairy, then smoked in L'Armoire à Brume's artisanal smokehouse. Le Fümmli is tender, creamy and melting, with a typical woody, rustic flavor. Soft cheese, full fat made from thermised whole cow's milk, hand-washed with brine. Tomme of 650gr, with washed rind. It has a soft, fine and dark-orange rind.

Le Combramo

Le Combramo

Aged for 21 days. Tender, creamy, melting, with mild fresh flavor. Soft cheese made from thermised whole cow's milk, washed and cared for by hand with salt water. Square Tomme, 1700 g, washed rind. Its rind is soft, thin and orange.

Mont Petit Michel

Mont Petit Michel

Aged between 6 and 12 months. Fruity, sweet and delicate flavors. Semi-soft cheese, full fat, made from thermised cow's milk. Wheel of 6.5 to 7.5 kg, washed rind. Its natural rind has a consistently orange-beige color.

Le Crémoso

Le Crémoso

Aged between 4 and 6 months. Fruity, with a frank taste, notes of hazelnut and a very slight bitterness. Semi-soft cheese, full fat, made from thermised cow's milk. Square wheel of 6.5 to 7.5 kg, washed rind. Its cream-colored paste is fine, supple and melting.

Le Combier

Le Combier

Aged between 4 and 6 months. Fruity, with a sweet, slightly bitter taste. Semi-soft raclette cheese, full fat, made from thermised cow's milk. Round or square wheel of 6.5 to 7.5 kg, washed rind. Its cream-colored paste is supple and fine and offers a perfect melting.

bottom of page

top of page

unsere Käse

Le Combremont-le-Petit, Fromagerie Combremont

Unsere Käse

Le Gruyère AOP und unsere Spezialitäten
Blumenwiese, flowering meadow

Unsere Käsespezialitäten

Le Gruyère AOP Mild

Le Gruyère AOP Mild

6 Monate im Bergen gereift. Fruchtig, mild, mit einer typischen Haselnussnote. Hartkäse mit cremiger Textur.

Le Gruyère AOP Surchoix

Le Gruyère AOP Surchoix

12 Monate in den Bergen gereift. Fruchtig, würzig und cremig. Hartkäse mit Salzkristallen und leicht bröckeliger Textur.

Le Gruyère AOP Réserve

Le Gruyère AOP Réserve

18 Monate im Berg gereift. Fruchtig, vollmundig und aromatisch mit Karamellnoten. Hartkäse mit leicht bröckeliger Textur und Salzkristallen.

Bleu de Combremont

Bleu de Combremont

6 Wochen gereift Cremig, zart, ausgewogener pfeffriger Geschmack mit Pilz- und Umami-Noten. Doppelrahm-Weichkäse aus thermisierter Kuhmilch. Seine schwarze Rinde entsteht durch die Pflanzenkohle, die als Schutzschicht wirkt. Silver bei den WCCC 24, Silver bei den WCA 23-24, Gold beim CONCOURS INTERNATIONAL DE LYON 23, Gold beim SCHWEIZER WETTBEWERB DER REGIONALPRODUKTE 23-24, Bester Blauschimmelkäse bei den SWISS CHEESE AWARDS 22 und Super Gold bei den WCA 22-23.

Le Bufflon

Le Bufflon

3 bis 12 Monaten gereift. Fruchtig, cremig, frisch und mild, mit typischem Geschmack. Schweizer Halbhartkäse aus thermisierter, vollfetter Büffelvollmilch. Runder Laib à 7.5 kg, mit gewaschener Rinde. Sein weisser Käseteig ist cremig. Silbermedaille beim SCHWEIZER WETTBEWERB DER REGIONALPRODUKTE 2023.

Le Dzûyo

Le Dzûyo

3 bis 5 Monaten gereift. Mildes Ziegenaromen, frisch und cremig, mit fruchtigem Geschmack. Schweizer Halbhartkäse, vollfett, aus thermisierter, Ziegenmilch. Runder Laib, 6,5 bis 7,5 kg, mit gewaschener Rinde. Bronzemedaille beim MONDIAL DU FROMAGE 2023, Bronzemedaille beim SCHWEIZER WETTBEWERB DER REGIONALPRODUKTE 2023, Silber bei den WORLD CHEESE AWARDS 2023 und Silbermedaille beim WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP CHEESE CONTEST 2020 und 2022.

Le Romarino

Le Romarino

30 bis 50 Tage gereift. Zart, cremig-schmelzend, mit einem milden, frischen Geschmack und einer feinen Kräuternote. Schweizer Weichkäse aus thermisierter Vollmilch. Tomme, quadratisch, 1700g, mit gewaschener Rinde. Von Hand mit einem provencalen Kräutermantel bedeckt (getrockneten, aromatischen Kräuter der Provence bedeckt (Sariette, Rosmarin, Lavendel, Anis, Majoran, Basilikum, Thymian). Gold am MONDIAL DU FROMAGE 2023 und Bronzemedaille beim SCHWEIZER WETTBEWERB DER REGIONALPRODUKTE 2021.

Le Tommli de chèvre

Le Tommli de chèvre

21 Tage gereift. Zart, cremig, schmelzend, mit mildem Ziegengeschmack. Weichkäse aus thermisierter Ziegenvollmilch, von Hand in Salzwasser gereift. Tomme 650 g, gewaschene Rinde. Seine Rinde ist weich, dünn und orangefarben.

Le Tommli

Le Tommli

Mindestens 21 Tage gereift. Zart, cremig, schmelzend, mit mildem, frischem Geschmack. Weichkäse aus thermisierter Vollmilch, von Hand mit Salzwasser gepflegt. Tomme 650 g, gewaschener Rinde. Seine Rinde ist weich, dünn und orangefarben.

Le Campagnard au vin rouge

Le Campagnard au vin rouge

Mindestens 21 Tage gereift. Cremig, zart schmelzend, mit mildem, charaktervollem Geschmack und einem typischen goût du Terroir. Weichkäse aus thermisierter Vollmilch, von Hand mit Rotwein, Salbei und Schalotten gepflegt. Tomme 650g, mit gewaschener, bordeauxroter Rinde.

Le Fümmli

Le Fümmli

In der Käserei gereift und anschließend in der handwerklichen Räucherei von L'Armoire à Brume geräuchert. Der Fümmli ist zart, cremig, schmelzend und hat einen typischen holzigen und rustikalen Geschmack. Weichkäse aus thermisierter Vollmilch, von Hand mit Salzwasser gepflegt. Tomme 650 g, gewaschener Rinde. Seine Rinde ist weich, dünn und dunkeloranger Farbe.

Le Combramo

Le Combramo

21 Tage gereift. Zart, cremig, schmelzend, mit mildem, frischem Geschmack. Weichkäse aus thermisierter Kuh-Vollmilch, von Hand mit Salzwasser gepflegt. Quadratischer Tomme, 1700 g, gewaschene Rinde. Seine Rinde ist weich, dünn und orangefarben.

Le Combier

Le Combier

4 bis 6 Monaten gereift. Fruchtig, mit einem milden, leicht bitteren Geschmack. Schweizer Raclette-Halbhartkäse, vollfett, aus thermisierter, Kuhmilch. Rund und eckig Laib, 6,5 bis 7,5 kg, mit gewaschener Rinde. Sein cremefarbener Teig ist geschmeidig und fein und hat ein perfektes Schmelzverhalten.

Le Mont Petit Michel

Le Mont Petit Michel

6 bis 12 Monate gereift. Fruchtiger, milder und feiner Geschmack. Schweizer Halbhartkäse, vollfett, aus thermisierter, Kuhmilch. Runder Laib 6.5 bis 7.5 kg, mit gewaschener und beige-orangefarbener Rinde.

Le Crémoso

Le Crémoso

4 bis 6 Monaten gereift. Fruchtig und reiner Geschmack, mit einer nussigen Noten und sehr dezenten Bitterkeit. Schweizer Halbhartkäse, vollfett, aus thermisierter Kuhmilch. Eckig Laib von 6,5 bis 7,5 kg, mit gewaschener Rinde. Sein cremefarbener Teig ist fein, geschmeidig und zartschmelzend.

bottom of page